GTA LIFE! sur ps3 Index du Forum
GTA LIFE! sur ps3
site dédié à la création de scénario sur le mode libre de GTA4 (PS3)

GTA LIFE! sur ps3 Index du ForumFAQRechercherS’enregistrerConnexion

:: CouldStaff24FraudEverCloseMyBusiness3F ::

Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    GTA LIFE! sur ps3 Index du Forum -> Présentations -> présentation personnage ( facultatif )
Sujet précédent :: Sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
leylaferro

MessagePosté le: Ven 7 Juil - 02:46 (2017)    Sujet du message: CouldStaff24FraudEverCloseMyBusiness3F Répondre en citant

This book is a MUST read for all business owners.

If Anthony Robbins would have read a book like this years ago, he would have avoided losing $100 million, stolen by his CFO simply because Anthony did not show interest in accounting, could not understand a Balance Sheet and Profit & Loss Report and never read them.

I have 25 years Financial Controller experience covering a vast variety of industries & companies. It never ceases to amaze me how loose some fraud prevention controls and processes were and how most business owners were not that fussed about the possibility of fraud occurring in their business.

The vast majority of Bookkeepers and Accountants are honest employees. But they are in a position of power and some of these people have been at the centre of some of the biggest frauds over many years.
•Why are Business Owners so naïve in trusting staff and believing fraud will never happen in their business?

•Why don’t Business Owners commit as a top priority to prevent fraud?

So many Business Owners “slave their guts” out starting a business, mortgaging their house, placing huge stress on themselves and their families.

So why would they be so naïve not to protect their business by simple fraud prevention controls?